Reviews

7.6
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
6.9
Property Location
8.2
Facilities
7.0
Staff
7.9
Value
7.7

Reviews

    Phillip
    co

    Review Score

    5.8
    December 19, 2016

    A Place to Sleep

    A bright blue neon light was shining through the window lighting up the entire room. The room was drafty and not the warmest place to be. No hot water.
    The bed was warm and the staff was available when we needed them. Very affordable.
    David
    co

    Review Score

    6.2
    July 16, 2018
    The location is not the best one unless you want to walk to the bus terminal, which is like 30 minutes by foot. Not many things to do around, getting there is a little confusing and I reach the hotel beforehand cause the phone on Booking is not correct.
    The price is good for what you get and the breakfast was pretty good and served on time.
    Merlyn Gabriel
    no

    Review Score

    7.5
    November 20, 2017

    Great service

    If you are looking for shopping and restaurants, there isn't much nearby.
    The lady who runs the place is very friendly and helpful. And her cat too. The room was a good size and the wifi worked well. Peaceful area.
    Jacek
    pl

    Review Score

    8.3
    April 24, 2017
    bathroom is small with transparent doors, you have to wait a bit for hot water to start to flow
    Near Transmilenio station, not far from airport/bus terminal, friendly and helpful owner
    Sam
    us

    Review Score

    3.3
    March 17, 2017

    Casa Posada Amelia, Bogota: Severe contrast with 3 other excellent hotels

    Severe contrast with 3 excellent establishments. A total of 4 Colombia bookings, 3 of which were done through "Booking.com". Some details: Room #1 for my wife and I: No Wifi [for Airline alerts], fitting or sufficient outlets, window, closet or any space to speak of. One broken ceiling-embedded light bulb without accepting to repair, leaving entire room on 1 remote dim bulb. Room #2 [after they realized inadequacy of room #1]: Single small bed with non-viewable TV location. Again, near zero wifi. No closet, no window. Finally, settling for room #3 [finally Wifi, limited to a single bar]: 3 Very narrow single beds [for kids]. No window. Hangers totally blocked by non-movable desk. Slight attempt to ask us for more money than confirmed in the reservation. Breakfast: Barely toasted, blandest imginable bread and cheese [even though we don't eat cheese] after we insisted that we're tired of fried eggs + a cup of coffee. Grudgingly, they accepted to give us another cup. NOTHING ELSE - No fruits, juice, cereals, milk or other. The most expensive of our 4 Bogota bookings, three of which were on Booking.com Full payment must be done upon arriving. Most frustrating policy of locking the place down for coming in OR GOING OUT. Therefore, we give this establishment a very unfavorable rating.
    If the following qualifies for "Liking": Considering the inaccuracy* [see below] and obscurity [literal zero bldg or street lighting AND metaphorically in a totally unidentifiable house with no signage whatsoever - at least that we could ever see or find], they sent somebody on foot to walk us a bunch of blocks to the facility - that is only after 45 minutes of unbearably heavy and nonstop rain [despite umbrellas and ponchos] which rendered EVERYTHING we had - duffel bag & all totally unusable 'til the next day and after we scrambled to spread everything out [in very inadequate space] to dry. * Inaccuracy: Location is listed in "Fontibon, Bogota". In fact, it is not at all in Fontibon but in "Modelia, Bogota". They were even surprised when we showed them the printout. This confusion had local people's generous help very difficult and had us going in circles under the above-mentioned unbearably and nonstop heavy rain.
    Tychi
    nl

    Review Score

    7.9
    December 30, 2016

    close to airport

    Very small bed, wifi not working
    Friendly people, very close to airport, helpful with transportation.
    Xander Tekelenburg
    nl

    Review Score

    9.6
    December 23, 2016

    Very satisfied

    Nothing
    Very good service and very friendly staff. We forgot our jacket and the owners did everything in their abilities to help us recuperate it. It was close to the airport and there are very nice restaurants at walking distance
    Diane
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    December 1, 2016

    Great for my purposes

    No Bedside lamp bed like sleeping on No padding , but I got used to it Leg of bed stuck out....bumped into/ stubbed toe several times No amenities like soap, shampoo....possibly available for purchase. Luckily I had small bottle from previous hotel
    People very nice...tried to help me as I spoke no spanish
    Cazzy Magennis
    gb

    Review Score

    7.1
    November 29, 2016

    Good value stay at good location near airport wit good breakfast

    Rooms are freezing
    Simple stay with good breakfast and good wifi when it was working. Lovely helpful staff, and close to airport (5 mins) which is what we needed
    Carolina P.
    co

    Review Score

    5.8
    November 1, 2016

    It is ok if you just stay for one single night.

    Too much noise.